Sylvan Esso Announce New Album No Rules Sandy, Share New Song

Sylvan Esso Announce New Album No Rules Sandy, Share New Song

Sylvan Esso have announced their fourth studio album. Titled No Rules Sandy, the album is out August 12 via Loma Vista. The band has also shared a new single called “Didn’t Care.” Take a listen below.

Sylvan Esso—the duo of Nick Sanborn and Amelia Meath—recently performed No Rules Sandy in its entirety at the Newport Folk Festival. In a statement, Meath said, “[No Rules Sandy] feels like who we actually are. It just feels like us. We’re not trying to fit into the mold, just happily being our freak selves.”

Sanborn added, “I think that the ultimate effect of our last record and the pandemic has been the feeling of like, ‘Fuck that, I know what I want.’ And it’s now or never. So let’s get out there and do it.”

No Rules Sandy is the follow-up to the band’s Grammy-nominated 2020 album Free Love. In August 2021, the band launched a new record label called Psychic Hotline, which has released music from Bartees Strange, Ohmme, Sam Gendel, Mountain Man, and more, in addition to Sylvan Esso tracks.

No Rules Sandy:

01 Moving

02 Look at Me

03 (Bad Fills)

04 Echo Party

05 How Did You Know

06 (Betty’s, May 4, 2022)

07 Didn’t Care

08 (Vegas // Dad)

09 Your Reality

10 (#1vm)

11 Cloud Walker

12 Sunburn

13 (?)

14 Alarm

15 (No Rules Sandy)

16 Coming Back to You